Jun 24

Did You Know: Olive Garden Breadsticks Are Vegan

breadOlive Garden isn’t exactly known for being vegan friendly, with their popular salad dressing riddled with dairy and a menu filled with meat and cheese. However, despite what many people might think, Olive Garden’s famous breadsticks are entirely vegan. Rejoice!

Olive Garden actually has a guide on their website for what on their menu is vegetarian and vegan, and the breadsticks are explicitly labelled as vegan. The buttery garlic topping is actually made with soy, rather than animal-based butter as many expect. Thankfully, their marina sauce is also vegan, giving you something to dip the breadsticks in. Although their dressing isn’t vegan, the salad can be made vegan by switching it out for olive oil and vinegar, an remove the croutons.

Although their are numerous other vegetarian options, those are the only options on the menu if you’re vegan. You can encourage Olive Garden to add more vegan options by making a comment on their website (click here).


About the author The Vegan Herald

The Vegan Herald, launched in 2015, is a vegan news and information website.


  1. Svenja

    wow, that looks delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ Its great to find so much vegan food ๐Ÿ™‚

    Svenja ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Amy Fried

    As a 24-year vegan, I’m happy to hear about your breadsticks being vegan, but that would not be enough for me to take my family to your restaurants. Please add other vegan options!

    -Amy in MD

    1. Amy Fried

      Sry, got mixed up, will send to Olive Garden.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>