«

»

Jan 20

Oreo Announces New Vegan Cinnamon Bun Flavored Cookie

oreoNabisco, the company behind Oreos,  has announced a new flavor of the popular cookie which is vegan. The new “cinnamon bun” Oreo will contain “cinnamon bun and frosting flavored creme” placed inside two cinnamon cookies, and is available beginning this week.

Nabisco says that this new flavor is a permanent addition to Oreo’s flavor lineup, and marks the start of a new campaign of flavors called the “Wonder Vault”. As part of this campaign, new specialty flavors will be released throughout the year. Past specialty flavors released by Oreo include caramel apple, watermelon and cotton candy.

Surprisingly to many, classic Oreo cookies are vegan, given that the cream inside the cookie does not contain any dairy or animal products, nor does the outer cookies.

-

About the author The Vegan Herald

The Vegan Herald, launched in 2015, is a vegan news and information website.

3 comments

  1. and creatinine

    ‘ E SVN: raster trunk/illume/dicts ‘ – MARC

  2. Sue VonStetten

    My husband loves these cinnamon bun cookies. We have not had them locally for some time. Our 35th wedding anniversary is coming up. Is there any way I can order several packs?

    1. SCP

      I may be a little late on this, but you should be able to order them from places like Target, Walmart, or Amazon. It’s getting impossible to find them anywhere around me (NYC area) either!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>